Giving 100%

My job still sucks and though in my last post I made definitive plans to resign after the holidays, I have waffled back and forth from that, to just not showing up again FUCKING EVER to walking in (yesterday) and giving my notice.  Guess who showed up at work today having NOT given her notice?

Yeah.

The crushing guilt of not having an immediate job to go to; leaving Bruce to be the sole income bringer-inner and the fact that I know my leaving will totally-fucking-hose some of the people I work with that I consider to be my friends has made me begrudgingly show up and suffer  through the shit-show.

Fuck.

We had a manager’s meeting the other day.  I was less than enthusiastic about it because A) I had to listen to shit that had nothing what-so-ever to do with ME and B) because I was already about four fucking hours behind schedule processing payroll for OMFG SO MANY PEOPLE due to a sudden and horrible HR investigation that had to be done by yours truly.

I drew a picture during said meeting while NOT listening to people yammer on about… you know what?  Who fucking cares?

~

That’s right. It’s a shitty drawing of my cat in her litter box because that’s how I feel about my job and this stupid fucking meeting. Above that is where I was so enthralled with the meeting I drew an outline of my cell phone.

~

Cheers ~ SF

About Noodles and Gin

I'm like a superhero, but with no powers or motivation. View all posts by Noodles and Gin

12 responses to “Giving 100%

  • PSsquared

    Why is your cat walking on a sponge? 🙂 Bwahahaha. I’m so sorry work sucks. Maybe your boss will let you day-drink while doing payroll? Hang in there girl!

  • Katy Anders

    I think you should have turned the picture in for payroll processing rather than… whatever it is you actually had to do.

    The bank probably would have had a tough time explaining to everyone why a sketch of a cat in a litter box was all that got direct deposited.

  • Mynx

    I Just love that you arted. I am sorry work sucks so much and I really hope you find an alternative soon

  • Pearson Report

    Hey there Heather…I finally found my way over here…had myself a tour…cracked up lots – ’cause yous’a funny gal! (is there any other kind to be) and I’ve added you to my must follow list.

    You lead a colourful life, or should I say you have colourful sugar in your life *giggles*

    Sorry to read about all your work stress…just not worth it in the long run, so I’m wishing you luck in finding the next great thing!

    Now, the count can be moved to 8…who read this blog (cheeky wench that I am) and I’m happy to count myself in that number.

    Cheers, Jenny
    I’ll be back!

  • Daan van den Bergh

    Hi Heather,

    I just came over from Jules’ blog to check out yours. I like it and am following you! 🙂

    I’m sorry you hate your job, I guess it’s something that a lot of us have to suffer through, these days…

    I guess you have two choices:
    – You either suffer through your job and just be happy that you have a job (because I don’t know how the economy is where you are, but down here it is a blessing to even have a job)
    Or, …
    – You quit, fuck what other people might think of you – if they hate you for quitting your job, they’re not really friends, anyway and you start doing something that makes you happy.

    Come to think of it: isn’t working less an option? I don’t know how you’re now, but maybe take a day extra off and spend that day doing something you love might take the edge off…

    • Heather aka Sugar Free

      Hey Daan, great advice on many levels. Things could be worse because, lucky for me, the economy is pretty cush here and there are lots of jobs that I qualify for (I even got a call back about one the other day! Eeeek!) and the great state of Washington denies unemployment to almost no one. So I’m certain things will be ok when I finally tell my job to go fuck itself. And thanks for the follow! Hopefully there will be less job-bitchery around here soon!

Go Ahead......Leave A Comment.

