What’s In The Box??? (Say it like Brad Pitt in ‘Se7en’)

Moving:  I’ve done it a lot.  More than most I would say.  I’m somewhat of a pro at it much to the chagrin of my mother, I’m sure.  It pretty much goes the same every time.  I start out with all of the boxes being organized and labeled by room for easy unpacking and somewhere along the way shit goes south.  By the end of the whole debacle there’s usually a box that is scribbled upon haphazardly with a Sharpie marker listing the contents as 1 eggbeater – 1/2 bag of cat food – Nerf gun + ammo – broken dreams – 2 cans of soup.  You know, the miscellaneous shit that you just toss in a box at the end of the packing fiasco just so you can end it, accept the fact that you’re not getting your security deposit back and get on down the fucking road.

This last move to Seattle was no different and I found evidence of it in the basement the other night.  Behold:

~

~

Did I really censor my own moving box????

I see a modeling session in Bruce’s future!

Cheers ~ SF

About Noodles and Gin

I'm like a superhero, but with no powers or motivation. View all posts by Noodles and Gin

19 responses to “What’s In The Box??? (Say it like Brad Pitt in ‘Se7en’)

  • Mayor Gia

    Hahahah I’m gonna move soon. I plan on calling all my boxes, “Stuff.”

    • Heather aka Sugar Free

      The only box that should be CLEARLY marked and wicked easy to locate is the one holding the booze, amirite???

  • Patty

    You are beyond hilarious. That’s some funny shit right there. And I *do* know that box. And when I unpack it, it’s often thrown straight into the trash with a “why the fuck did I pack that??? Oh, right, I’m exhausted from moving.”

    • Heather aka Sugar Free

      Next time I move I’m going to put a bottle of vodka in each box so that shit actually gets UNpacked in a timely manner. Who am I kidding? I would just end up shit-housed sitting in a room atop a pile of every-fucking-thing I own. Probably wearing that suit. Which is awesome by the way.

  • Nicki

    Oh, God. That last moving home stretch. I’m amazed you even label your egg beaters and powder blue suits. By that point, we’re past labeling. I’m throwing stuff in trash bags and stuffing it in the back of the U-Haul.

    • Heather aka Sugar Free

      See! That’s why every single home everwhere has a junk drawer. It doesn’t happen over time, it happens the minute you open that last box marked “miscellaneous” and you know there’s no fucking way you’re using another ounce of energy to find a proper place for all of that random shit. BAM! Junk drawer. Problem solved.

  • Mynx

    You are so much better at labelling boxes than me.
    I love that you actually felt it important to take a polyester powder blue suit to a new house

  • Bouncin Barb

    OMG..I hate moving. Love your labeling methods!! haha

    • Heather aka Sugar Free

      It doesn’t matter if you’re going across the street or across the country; moving blows goats nuts!

  • Youngman Brown

    Yea, I didn’t label any boxes that are currently stored in my parents’ basement. The other day I needed to find a document for taxes and it took nearly three hours to find 😦

  • Kat

    We are so in sync, love.

    The next time I move I’m getting a giant box and labeling it “If you can’t find something it’s probably in here”.

  • On My Soapbox

    Moving is just another form of hell – on earth.

    • Heather aka Sugar Free

      You said it! I can’t wait until I’m super rich and can have someone do it for me. Or just leave it all behind and buy all new. Either way…..

  • The Suniverse (@TheSuniverse)

    I know you’re supposed to throw away those boxes of stuff you never open after you move, but I have an entire cedar closet full of crap that I can’t seem to rid myself of.

    I find it hilarious that your censored yourself. I really do.

  • kage

    the only thing i like about moving is when you come across something that you have been trying to find for years.

    that, and i also like to watch big strong men moving my furniture 😉

Go Ahead......Leave A Comment.

